Outside world · Who am I

Love, love, love

“She loves the smell of coffees, bloomed roses, and new beginnings.” – Sonia Azalia

February, or more exactly the month when couples remind themselves they need to say “I love you”. A month full of love and on every corner of the street, you will see a couple which is declaring the unlimited love. Flowers, chocolate boxes, and teddy bear. In others opinion is the month of love, but from my point of view is the best marketing month and that is all. And no, I am not working in a domain alike in order to say that. You can see it clearly.
My question is: what will happen after the February 14th? Suddenly you are not in love anymore?

“I really do love coffee way too much”

I can’t believe that before 14th you haven’t said “I love you” or that after this date you will not say it anymore. But for the simple fact that you need a specific date in which you can declare your love, makes me believe that you do not appreciate quite enough each other.
Maybe I am wrong, but I do consider that if you love a person, then you will tell him/her every day and not only one-time a year. Same with those gifts. My dears, you don’t need a specific day to appreciate your lover. You can do it every day.
I am not saying it in a mean way, but it looks alike. Why do you need a specific day when you can do all of those things when you can do them daily or a day preferred by you.
Maybe you are considering me insensible, maybe I am, but so far from what I have been hearing, love has no fixed day in the calendar. And if you love each other, I am asking you from the bottom of my heart to do it every day and not just once a year. Maybe I have disappointed some people from this point of view, but honestly, it’s hurting me more that it is just one day a year when the world loves, and not 365 as it should be.

One thought on “Love, love, love

What do you think? Leave a reply

