Book Reviews · Who am I

Don’t forget about red lipstick

“Never underestimate the power of red lipstick and high heels.”

Well, how could I forget about red lipstick? I think is the only thing of which it wouldn’t be hard, but very hard for me to give up on. I am one of those women who has a weakness for red lipstick, in all possible and impossible shades of red. And, if red is too much, not to worry, I have coral shades too.
All began a few years ago, in a not so good period of my life, among the time when I still had something to watch on TV. “Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy” was the movie and I can say it is an extraordinary one. A movie you must see much more than just once. And yes, a simple lipstick can change a lot. You’ll feel different, beautiful, confident. It’s like: try it and you won’t be disappointed! And, as the lipstick is ready, we grab our weekly book and we are going to… Luxembourg. ☺50hltd4m3bw0e

Yep! Luxembourg. And it would be so nice if it was a week of relaxing time. But it’s a 3 days business trip. Unaware of weather stats, my luggage included, besides other rubble, two dresses, ankle boots, short sleeves (cause, hey, spring, sun 😐 ) and stuff like that. Lucky me, it crossed my mind to check the weather (after I did my luggage, obviously).
Rain! And people still asking me why I am doing my luggage just before I am about to leave. Well, if the weather is not on my side, there is not my fault. But not to worry, we do it again.
This week book is amazing. After we had 3 books with and about psychology, I decide to change things a little bit and try something different. “The One You Really Want“. Eh, this is something new indeed. Awesome book, funny, daring, it deserves to be read.
Until next week, I am leaving you at a coffee with the one you are desiring.

What do you think? Leave a reply

