Book Reviews · Who am I

It was on sale and I thought why not

“Only two phrases can change a woman’s mood:

1) I love you. 2) 50% OFF”

For a while, in the news feed on my FB page, began to appear more and more ads with sales on everything your heart will desire for (or more like of what I wish for). From new collections of clothes, last trends for shoes (♥shoes♥), pans and pots (yeah, looks like I am still a housewife and I like to cook, plus that I have a weakness for ceramics☺), new books and antique stores, toolkits (because I am my father’s daughter also), and so on. Oh, plus some clips with all kinds of food, recipes, and cookies, ’cause hey, we are on the diet and we still need to have a little temptation.
Having the wardrobe full of few years old clothes (which they promised me, one day I will awesomenessdress them again – those bastards), few pairs of shoes and some not worn boots since 2 winters ago, purses passed by first youth, I’ve decided it’s time to make a little (ok, a big one) donation. I’ve put aside my feelings and looks like 3 quarters of my stuff will find a new home as soon as possible. Happy me!
Although I’ve promised myself I will not fall again for sales, it captured my attention a book sale on a site. So I’ve entered on that site from curiosity. Pure curiosityyy… Yeaaah. I couldn’t help myself or respect the plan because you are not entering in a candy shop just to take a look and then you leave. So I’ve made a pact with myself. Set a limit (which I exceeded with 10 RON, of course) and made a 6 books order, which I can’t wait to talk to you about.
Until the courier will knock on my door, this week I leave you with The Blithedale Romance – Nathaniel Hawthorne. A book with a twisted yet simple story told from the point of view of the main character, poet by profession. A group of utopists decides to leave their city lives and go for a countryside life, with an intention of changing the society. Although the plan was a successful one, by the end they are showing the true character and interest of each, for this project.
What sales you can’t miss? I am waiting for you with a comment.
What do you think? Leave a reply

