Outside world

Saturday night fever

“No one looks stupid when they’re having fun.” – Amy Poehler 


Who we are? Young people! What do we want? Going to the club! What we’re doing there? Lose time with the phone. Really? I mean, you are spending so many hours in front of the mirror to get ready, making yourself be the best from that club, and when you’re arriving there, you take a seat on the couch and stay with the phone in your hands all night. Wtf?! Did you come into the club to make a check in on FB and give likes? This makes me think you have no internet at home and in that case I am sorry for you.
Although my weekend had other plans, I gave them away, and Saturday we gathered (work colleagues) to go out in a pub. Good music (KissFm Party), drink something, dance ’cause that is why we came for, and try for one night not to think about work. Ahmm, we did talk about work, but we had fun also. I had a big minus on my outfit. I haven’t had leopard print, no giant waves on my hair, and my heels were 12cm and not 17 as required. And not telling about my butt being covered and my make-up wasn’t visible from the pub’s entering. God, what shame on me; I am so, so sorry that I have disappointed you. But, we were unrestrained, we’ve let our phones aside, we danced, practically we did what three-quarters of the pub didn’t. I know, we are weird.

This week is full of changes and a lot of work. Because sport is a taboo for my body, I decided to keep a very convincing speech, and its answer was muscle soreness for the next day. Amazing, but we keep on going. Few experiments with my hair (I was blonde for a day until then I was only undercover), namely, I will make it redder than it ever was. In the matter of work, I am a workaholic so next period will be more than a challenge because I will overcome my days spent at work, actually, we will have a relationship. In the “about me” section, will be soon written: in a relationship with work.

Until next time, give the phones away when you are going to a club, and I am promising that I will not think about chocolate as Saint Graal.

 

What do you think? Leave a reply

